Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
8

SUMMER (JULY/AUG) Q&A - ANSWERS!!!

Talking about Richard III's secret diary, sackbuts, William Marshal's legend, the worst kings in history, Simon de Montfort's strategy in Gascony, the Mongol Empire, and Thomas Becket's last stand
8

These open Q&A posts are fast becoming my favourite thing about this Substack newletter. I love the variety and occasional obscurity of the questions.

Thank you to everyone who asked something. I hope I managed to answer them to your vague satisfaction, or at least give you food for thought.

If you want to submit a question for the September Q&A, please consider becoming a paid subscriber - that’s what keeps this Substack alive.

Notes:

  1. Later this week I’ll post out details for an ultra limited special edition of Henry V (which will ship internationally)

  2. US tour dates (NYC, Austin, Miami, St Louis, LA) will be announced soon

  3. Links to other things I mentioned… hit me in the comments if I forgot something

Discussion about this podcast

History, Etc
History, Etc: The First Draft
Extra content delivered each week to the History, Etc Substack community. With Q&As, interviews and shout-outs from Dan.