History, Etc
History, Etc: The First Draft
FIRST DRAFT: WRITERS' MASTERCLASS PART 1
13
0:00
-38:48

FIRST DRAFT: WRITERS' MASTERCLASS PART 1

You asked, I answered...
13
The office

Last week I sent out a call for questions about writing - how to do it, how to do it better, how to keep doing it… thank you so much for everyone who contributed.

This audio file is, as the name suggests, my first draft at answering those questions. I hope some of it is useful.

History, Etc is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

It’s ‘part 1’ because I’ve been annoyingly unwell on and off for weeks, and it’s particularly affected my voice. Nothing to worry about. Just irritating.

But it does mean that this episode cuts off fairly abruptly. Go with it. I’ll do another audio post later in the week addressing the next batch of questions.

And at some point I’ll type up some more succinct answers, which we can keep as an open thread for readers to refer back to as needed.

Enjoy!

dan x

13 Comments
History, Etc
History, Etc: The First Draft
Extra content delivered each week to the History, Etc Substack community. With Q&As, interviews and shout-outs from Dan.